FAQ  •  Login

Hi everyone this forum is great love BR but need some help

Moderator: BR796164

<<

IceNiCeGuYRuNnEr

User avatar

Rookie Rep Detect
Rookie Rep Detect

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 7:23 pm

Location: CO, USA

Post Thu May 03, 2007 12:05 pm

Hi everyone this forum is great love BR but need some help

Whenever I reach a cut scene in BR it plays like 2 seconds then stops and i have to skip the scene is there anyway to fix this so i can watch the scenes
<<

BR796164

User avatar

Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 1146

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2002 6:00 pm

Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post Fri May 04, 2007 2:57 am

Interesting. Do you have full instalation or are you playing the cutscenes from CDs? Perhaps your CD is scratched and laser can't read it properly.

Try to make full installation and watch if it changes something.
<<

IceNiCeGuYRuNnEr

User avatar

Rookie Rep Detect
Rookie Rep Detect

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 7:23 pm

Location: CO, USA

Post Fri May 04, 2007 10:56 am

I did a full install and I can view the movies in VQA2AVI and when i use turbo and set it to 40 it will play the video but only parts of it then if i don't disable turbo it locks up my computer. Could it be my graphics card? I have dual 512 nivida 7900 GS. And the game I bought is in mint condition not a single CD is scratch. Should I disable my SLI? and unlink one of my graphics card
<<

BR796164

User avatar

Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 1146

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2002 6:00 pm

Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post Mon May 07, 2007 5:21 am

I don't know if disabling SLI will have an impact on 2D game, but it's definitely worh a try. Also you can try to turn off Direct3D acceleration in DirectX panel to see if anything changes for better. Perhaps try to lower Audio Hardware Acceleration one or two steps down.

Is your puter a dualcore? Are you running the game on just one CPU core ?

Return to The Blade Runner Game

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron