Page 1 of 1


PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 11:52 am
by Nexus Frog
This is awesome!!! I believe this is the 5 volume set put out in the 80s. I hope these are reasonably priced like the other PKD Subterranean releases! ($35.00 a piece retail)


We’ve just reached agreement with The Philip K. Dick Trust to publish new editions of Philip K. Dick’s collected stories, which will include one previously unpublished story, one tale that wasn’t included in the first edition of the collected set, as well as a number of expanded story notes.

We also plan to commission new introductions for the volumes, and offer a small leatherbound limited edition (each volume signed by the author of the introduction). In addition, Bill Sienkiewicz will be providing original cover art for each book. Look for ordering information on volume one, The King of the Elves, soon.


PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:53 pm
by Nexus Frog
The 1st volume is up for pre-order...

The Collected Stories of Philip K. Dick, Volume One: The King of the Elves [1947-1952]
by Philip K. Dick
Dust Jacket by Bill Sienkiewicz
Trade: $40
ISBN: 978-1-59606-340-2
Length: 488 pages



PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:38 am
by Nexus Frog
King of Elves arrived in the mail yesterday! It is very nice!

Pre-orders are up for the 2nd volume


The Collected Stories of Philip K. Dick, Volume Two: Adjustment Team [1952-1953]
by Philip K. Dick
(preorder—to be published in Summer)

Dust Jacket Illustration by Bill Sienkiewicz

Trade Hardcover: $40
ISBN: 978-1-59606-395-2

Limited Edition: $60
Length: 488 pages

Philip K. Dick (1928-1982) was one of the seminal figures of 20th century science fiction. His many stories and novels, which include such classics as The Man in the High Castle and Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, reflect a deeply personal world view, exploring the fragile, multifarious nature of reality itself and examining those elements that make us — or fail to make us — fully human. He did as much as anyone to demolish the artificial barrier between genre fiction and “literature,” and the best of his work has earned a permanent place in American popular culture.

Adjustment Team is the second installment of a uniform, five-volume edition of The Collected Stories of Philip K. Dick. This wide-ranging collection contains 26 stories and novellas from the extraordinarily productive years of 1952 and 1953, along with extensive story notes. Included here are “The Cookie Lady,” an account of a young boy whose relationship with a lonely widow results in a bizarre act of transformation, “Second Variety” (filmed in 1995 as Screamers), a novella that powerfully evokes a post-apocalyptic society overrun by all-too-human looking robots known as “Claws,” and the title story, in which a small accident of timing leads real estate salesman Ed Fletcher to an unexpected confrontation with the malleable nature of a once familiar world. Like its predecessor, The King of the Elves, this new volume offers both an astonishing variety of narrative pleasures and a fascinating glimpse into the evolution of a major American artist.

Trade: Fully cloth bound hardcover edition
Limited: 250 deluxe numbered copies, bound in leather (unsigned)

Table of Contents

* The Cookie Lady
* Beyond the Door
* Second Variety
* Jon’s World
* The Cosmic Poachers
* Progeny
* Some Kinds of Love
* Martians Come in Clouds
* The Commuter
* The World She Wanted
* A Surface Raid
* Project: Earth
* The Trouble with Bubbles
* Breakfast at Twilight
* A Present for Pat
* The Hood Maker
* Of Withered Apples
* Human Is
* Adjustment Team
* The Impossible Planet
* Impostor
* James P. Crow
* Planet for Transient
* Small Town
* Souvenir
* Survey Team
* Prominent Author
* Notes