FAQ  •  Login

SAVING PROBLEMS!

Moderator: BR796164

<<

Bubble-Boy!

User avatar

Rookie Rep Detect
Rookie Rep Detect

Posts: 8

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:15 pm

Post Fri Mar 24, 2006 6:19 am

SAVING PROBLEMS!

Hi Rep Heads!

I havnt been on in a while...i actually had to re-activate my account.

Anyway, I finally got Blade Runner workin on XP! Thank you, but now when i press F1 it freezes and closes!

Please HELP!!!! :(
<<

Kipple

User avatar

Honorary Member

Posts: 1266

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2001 6:00 pm

Location: Satellite 2

Post Fri Mar 24, 2006 6:49 am

Don't press F1 ! :lol:

(I know...)

Have you try'd other suggestions made elsewhere in this topic? I recently installed the game on my new computer (with Windows XP) and haven't had any problems saving.

Cheers!
Image
<<

Bubble-Boy!

User avatar

Rookie Rep Detect
Rookie Rep Detect

Posts: 8

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:15 pm

Post Fri Mar 24, 2006 6:58 am

Yea then how am i ment to turn on the thing were u can choose what he says? and how am i gonna save???!!!
<<

Kipple

User avatar

Honorary Member

Posts: 1266

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2001 6:00 pm

Location: Satellite 2

Post Fri Mar 24, 2006 1:02 pm

Bubble-Boy! wrote:Yea then how am i ment to turn on the thing were u can choose what he says? and how am i gonna save???!!!


The way I save is by clicking on Ray, then the OPT button in the upper left corner of the KIA screen, then click save icon. As far as choosing what he says when in that choice mode...a mini dialogue screen usually pops up and I click on the choice.

Make sense?
Image
<<

Bubble-Boy!

User avatar

Rookie Rep Detect
Rookie Rep Detect

Posts: 8

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:15 pm

Post Sat Mar 25, 2006 9:31 pm

:x IT DIDNT WORK!!!!! :cry: When ever i click return to game it freezes...goddamit! i luv this game though !
Replicant (Rep-Li-Kahnt): A genetically engineered creature composed entirely of organic substance.
<<

Bubble-Boy!

User avatar

Rookie Rep Detect
Rookie Rep Detect

Posts: 8

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:15 pm

Post Wed Mar 29, 2006 5:11 am

PLEASE HELP! WHEN EVER I CLICK ON RESUME GAME IT FREEZES...oops im in caps...
Replicant (Rep-Li-Kahnt): A genetically engineered creature composed entirely of organic substance.
<<

Kipple

User avatar

Honorary Member

Posts: 1266

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2001 6:00 pm

Location: Satellite 2

Post Wed Mar 29, 2006 6:54 am

Bubble-Boy! wrote:PLEASE HELP! WHEN EVER I CLICK ON RESUME GAME IT FREEZES.


All I can suggest are these measures:

>Uninstall game
>Check for virus, trojans, etc.
>Check for ad-ware crap
>Disk clean-up
>Do Scandisk
>Defragment drives
>Be sure you have the space to install game.
>Install game
>Install Patch
CD Version
http://www.brmovie.com/Downloads/Stuff/BLADECD.EXE

DVD version
http://www.brmovie.com/Downloads/Stuff/BLADEDVD.EXE

>Download the 'XP_FIX' load it up and it works absoloutly fine this works for all fairly old games that arenot ment for XP

http://www.visualtour.com/downloads/

If that procedure doesn't help you need to look into your computer for conflicting programs and what-not.

Good luck!

Cheers!
Image
<<

br_collector

User avatar

Senior Rep Detector
Senior Rep Detector

Posts: 125

Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 5:53 pm

Location: Queensland, Australia

Post Fri Mar 31, 2006 6:08 pm

Hi Bubble-Boy!, have you read my previous post on saving problems? Here's the link
The only crumple zone on a Cobra is the other car

Return to The Blade Runner Game

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron