Huge thank Monsieur Lauzirika but...

Moderator: dmohrUSC

<<

teran76

Rookie Rep Detect
Rookie Rep Detect

Post Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:56 pm

Huge thank Monsieur Lauzirika but...

The set that you made available for every fans is a wet dream come true and i (we) will be forever grateful for your dedication and hard work. I hope you won't see my nitpicking as disrespect of your hard work cause it's not and we have all seen what labor of love is that boxset.

The thing that is bugging me are the missing galleries.
I know that most people won't regret it cause the most important things are there. But as a storyboard artist, i've been looking all over the year for art fom the movie (Storyboards, costumes and sets designs, i was lucky to find some but most are just missing, or way over my budget). So imagine how happy i was (and i don't think i was alone) when i read the specs of the boxset and how sad to finally discover that they juste have been deleted.

When i received my boxset i was drooling over the photos and illustrations all over the packaging, what a frustration.

I've read that it's because of space reasons, so i can assume that it must have been a lot of material (more frustration lol), but there was enough space for trailers like I am Legend or Superman Doomsday.
I also read that Warner will MAYBE do something with it...

So what's going to happen?
A book is in the making?
An extra DVD available to buy online.
An huge Online gallery?
Wait until the 2019 anniversary dvd?
Just forget about it?

I probably sound like the never ever satisfied fan, but i hope that you understand my concern as a fellow fan.
Like i said i'm really thankful for your work (and not only on Blade Runner).

Big thanks again and Merry Christmas :)
Last edited by teran76 on Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

ridleynoir

Veteran Blade Runner
Veteran Blade Runner

Post Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:15 pm